330.689.5250 1819 Graham Rd., Stow, OH 44224

Lakeview Intermediate School


General Information

1819 Graham Road Stow,
OH 44224

Phone: 330.689.5250

Fax: 330.689.5265

Principal: Andrew Yanchunas

Asst. Principal: Angie Farneth

Daily Schedule

Student Day:
8:15 am - 2:45 pm

Office Hours:
7:15 am - 3:45 pm

Building Hours:
7:15 am - 3:45 pm

Current News

 

Follow Lakeview on Twitter @LakeviewLoop for reminders and updates.

Specials take place on a three day rotation.  If we miss school due to inclement weather the schedule is pushed forward.  For example, if we miss school on a Tuesday that was to be an A day, then Wedesday becomes an A day and the schedule follows in that new order from that day forward.

Tuesday August 22 will be an A day.

Wednesday August 23 will be a B day.

Thursday August 24 will be a C day.

Friday August 25 will be an A day.

Monday August 28 will be a B day.

Tuesday August 29 will be a C day.

Wednesday August 30 will be an A day.

Thursday August 31 will be a B day.

Friday September 1 will be a C day.

Monday September 4- LABOR DAY HOLIDAY

Tuesday September 5 will be an A day.

Wednesday September 6 will be a B day.

Thursday September 7 will be a C day.

Friday September 8 will be an A day.

Monday September 11 will be a B day.

Tuesday September 12 will be a C day.

Wednesday September 13 will be an A day.

Thursday September 14 will be a B day.

Friday September 15 will be a C day.

Monday September 18 will be an A day.  

Tuesday September 19 will b a B day.

Wednesday September 20 will be a C day.

Thursday September 21 will be an A day.

Friday September 22 will be a B day.

Monday September 25 will be a C day.

Tuesday September 26 will be an A day.

Wednesday September 27 will be a B day.

Thursday September 28 will be a C day.

Friday September 29 will be an A day.

 

 

 

For information regarding choir and the Lakeview musical, please see the website below:

singingtheatre.com

 

 

Mission Statement

VISION: Providing Inspiration to Make a Difference in the World

MISSION: Our Mission is to Provide a 21st Century Education Empowering Each Learner to Be a Self-Motivated Successful Citizen in a Global Society.

   

PAWS

As a school; we continue to focus on our expectations that will help lead to academic and behavioral success. PBIS (Positive Behavior Interventions & Supports) has come to Lakeview! What is PBIS? A school-wide approach to discipline and a process for creating safer and more effective schools. Through PBIS we have developed school-wide expectations and are continually in the process of teaching and reteaching these expectations to the student body. Students are continually reminded about expectations for several settings: the classroom, library, computer lab, restroom, cafeteria, playground and bus. Lakeview's expectations can be summed up with the simple PAWS acronym: Put Safety 1st, Act Responsibly, Work Hard and Show Respect. Students are being recognized for being "pawsitive" examples of these expectations. Teacher referrals are read during morning announcements and posted in a hallway display. Students also receive a "paw" inspired gift from the office. Should the need arise for students to be redirected; parents may receive a SWAP (same expectations; different acronym) form. Should this occur; we ask for parent support in reminding students that they should "swap" inappropriate behaviors for productive ones.

   

School Supply Lists

5th Grade Supply Lists

   
Team 511/512

Team 521/522

Team 531/532/533

Team 541

Team 551/552

Team 561/562

Team 571/572

Team 581/582
 
 

 

 

6th Grade Supply Lists

   
Team 611/612

 

Team 621/622


Team 631/632

Team 641/642

Team 651/652

Team 661/662

Team 671/672

Team 681/682

 

 
 

 


 

 

 

Lunch/recess schedule

*If students need additional time to finish eating ; they may stay in the cafeteria to finish eating before heading to recess

.